- Art and Feminism
We are students, librarians, professors, artists, art workers, and art lovers who create meaningful changes to the body of knowledge about women on Wikipedia.
- Heresies PDF Archive
The archive of the feminist art collective, The Heresies, published from 1977-1993.
- Interference Archive
An archive consists of many kinds of objects (posters, flyers, publications, photographs, books, T-shirts and buttons, moving images, audio recordings, and other materials), as well as a blog, created as part of social movements by the participants themselves.
- Visual AIDS
Founded in 1988, Visual AIDS is the only contemporary arts organization fully committed to raising AIDS awareness and creating dialogue around HIV issues today by producing and presenting visual art projects, exhibitions, public forums, and publications - while assisting artists living with HIV/AIDS. We are committed to preserving and honoring artists with HIV/AIDS and the artistic contributions of the AIDS movement. We embrace diversity and difference in our staff, leadership, artists, and audiences.
Design of Dissent Collection
Located in the Milton Glaser Design Study Center and Archives at SVA Library, this collection contains design objects that were part of an exhibition organized by Mirko Ilic and Milton Glaser in 2005. The Archives are open to everyone by appointment.
- Center for Art Activism
"The Center for Artistic Activism is a place to explore, analyze, and strengthen connections between social activism and artistic practice. Creative activism is more than just an innovative tactic, it is an entire approach: a perspective, a practice, a philosophy. Our goal is to make more creative activists and more effective artists. We aim to win," (Center for Art Activism, 2017).
- The Freedom Archives
"10,000 hours of audio and video recordings and thousands of documents about social justice movements locally, nationally, and internationally from the 1960s to the present. The Archives features speeches of movement leaders and community activists, protests and demonstrations, cultural currents of rebellion and resistance," (The Freedom Archives, 2017).
- GLBT Historical Society
"The GLBT Historical Society collects, preserves and interprets the history of GLBT people and the communities that support them. Founded in 1985, we are recognized internationally as a leader in the field of GLBT public history. The GLBT Historical Society is a registered 501(c)3 educational nonprofit organization," (GLBT Historical Society, 2017).
- Lesbian Herstory Archives
"The Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities," (Lesbian Herstory Archives, 2017).
- MayDay Rooms Archives
"MayDay Rooms is an educational charity founded as a safe haven for historical material linked to social movements, experimental culture and the radical expression of marginalised figures and groups. It was set up to safeguard historical material and connect it with contemporary struggle," MayDay Rooms, 2017).
- National Museum of Women in the Arts
"The National Museum of Women in the Arts brings recognition to the achievements of women artists of all periods and nationalities by exhibiting, preserving, acquiring, and researching art by women and by teaching the public about their accomplishments," (NMWA, 2017).
- The Tamiment Library & Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives
"The Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives, a joint project of NYU's Tamiment Library and the New York City Central Labor Council, is committed to preserving the history of the labor movement and labor history of the New York area," (Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives, 2017).