This database includes scholarly journal articles from a variety of international peer-reviewed journals covering art, architecture, and design. Coverage: 1880-present. Art Full-Text has been subsumed into this database.
Indexes international arts publications, including reproductions of artworks. Includes architecture, design, museology, and photography. Coverage: 1929 to 1984
A free open access database that brings together data from 1910-2007, from American and French art historians and librarians from the Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie (RAA), the International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA), and the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
Researchers may freely search OpenBibArt in French or English to discover a wide range of citations from among nearly 1.2 million journal articles, books, and exhibition and auction sales catalogs published between 1910 and 2007 on topics in the arts and archeology from late Antiquity to the mid-2000s.
World history including military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Indexing of scholarly journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Coverage: 1450-present.
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
A resource of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations with main topics including literature, linguistics, language studies, rhetoric, composition, drama, theory, criticism, teaching, and publishing. Coverage: 1920s-present.
To find books, use the search box on the library front page. This searches Worldcat, the library database of books and articles. Once you find a source or two that look really good, note the SUBJECT links in the detailed record. Follow these links to find other books with the same links. If you know exactly what you're looking for, try searching for the title using quotes. For example, "Book of Hours".
If the UNM libraries don't have the item, we can get it for you through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). ILL services are available only to UNM students, faculty, and staff.
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.