UHON 201: The Articulate Citizen

Historical newspaper articles, including photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, and editorial cartoons. Coverage: 1851 - three years ago.

The national paper of record with domestic and international news. Coverage: 1980-present.

WSJ full-text articles, no images. Coverage: 1982 to today.

A collection of newspapers from mainstream news sources and African-American news sources. Publication include Chicago Tribune (1849-1994); Los Angeles Times (1881-1994); New York Times (1851-2014); Washington Post (1877-2001); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), Civil War era titles, and other newspapers from around the United States. Coverage: 1800s-2005.

Digitized collection of newspapers. Includes newspapers published in North America between 1690 and 1922, African American newspapers published from 1827 to 1998, and Hispanic American newspapers published from 1808 to 1980.

Digitized newspapers published in the United States chronicling African-American life covering the Antebellum South, growth of the Black church, Jim Crow Era, Great Migration, Harlem Renaissance, Civil Rights movement, political and economic empowerment, etc. Coverage: 1827-1998.

Provides digital access to a collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 from the American Antiquarian Society (AAS) library. The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Library documents the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.

Indigenous publications from a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and British Columbia, including Alaska, Arizona, California, Nevada and Oklahoma. It provides an Indigenous perspective on the civil rights era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation. Coverage: 1828 - 2016.