*Open Access* Includes over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some full-text links to PubMed Central content and open access publisher web sites. Strongest subject areas include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Off campus must use the UNM Find Article icon to gain access to UNM subscriptions, and requires NetID and password.
Citations, abstracts, and full text access to information on the effects of interventions in health care. Includes systematic reviews of randomized controlled trials, summaries of systematic reviews, reports from health technology assessment organizations, economic evaluations of health care interventions, and more. Updated quarterly.
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research and literature database. Embase allows you to build comprehensive systematic reviews so that you can thoroughly study all of the published literature on a particular topic and make the best-informed evidence-based medicine decisions. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. Emtree provides a list of subject headings unique to Embase. Biomedical terms are organized by broader and narrower terms as Emtree subject headings will retrieve most associated synonyms for the entered term.
