Biology

Open access catalog from US National Agricultural Library (NAL), which searches all content in the NAL library: peer-reviewed journals, books, theses, technical reports, patents, software, and audiovisual materials. Subject coverage includes all core topics of the agricultural sciences: plant sciences, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, forestry, aquaculture, environmental sciences, natural resources, sustainable agriculture, agricultural economics and policy, nutrition, and related research.

Collection of life science research journals from independent society and organizational publishers. Subject coverage includes biology, ecology, environmental science, and more.

Books and articles on a wide range of topics related to the environment, including agriculture, renewable energy sources, pollution and waste management, and more. Coverage: 1880-Present.

Brings together content, tools, and people interested in plant science. It provides access to foundational content vital to plant science plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials, making them widely accessible to the plant science community as well as to researchers in other fields and to the public. Includes the ability to measure and record plant specimens, share observations and objects with colleagues and classmates, and investigate global plant biodiversity.

Scholarly research literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Includes peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, reports, and more. Coverage: 1935-present.