This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Full-text materials to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences.
One-stop resource for data on infectious diseases (over 2,000 pathogens). Provides information on diseases: history of outbreaks back to 1348AD, geographic spread, and treatment. Includes a visualization tool to create charts as well as a differential diagnosis tool. Information updated daily to provide the most current information.
Products include PrepSTEP for Colleges and Universities, PrepSTEP for Community Colleges and Job and Career Accelerator Center. Includes educational resources such as practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks on an interactive, online learning platform.
Users must create personal accounts with a valid email address and password.
Includes full text of the 9th edition of the MLA Handbook as well as the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy, MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course teaching MLA Style.
A weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness and accessibility. Coverage: The entire family of Nature journals is listed on the site though UNM does not subscribe to all of them. Use inter-library to request articles from unsubscribed titles.
Supports the teaching and learning of research methods and skills through structured online learning that is self-paced and led by an expert. Topics include: cleaning data, conducting interviews, Python, research design, literature reviews, AI, getting published, etc. NOTE: UNM Guide for Sage Campus
Publishes the best in research across the sciences, with articles that rank among the most cited in the world. NOTE: Also includes the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) entire family of Science journals: Science, Advances, Immunology, Robotics, Signaling, Translational Medicine, Partner Journal (SPJ).
scite is an AI- based tool for searching and evaluating scholarly literature. It features a chat bot assistant for answering questions using the scholarly literature, display of citation context, retraction checking, and dashboards for tracking trends related to a specific search. Browser extension and Zotero plugins are available.
Use interactive data visualizations (Geographic Analysis, Topic Modeling, and Sentiment Analysis) to uncover patterns and connections from search results in ProQuest databases covering current and historical newspapers, dissertations, and theses. NOTE: Must create an account with UNM email.
