The most frequently-used databases
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The resource provides economic impact assessment data on New Mexico, along with tools and services that are designed to meet a variety of skills and needs. It is useful to economists, business leaders, policy and decision makers, advocates, governmental agencies, and more. Users must create an account using their @unm.edu or @salud.unm email accounts.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by replying to this email.
Thank you for supporting our work through this subscription. Your support helps us continue to maintain and expand our services.
This resource has two dashboards: Workbench for text mining, and Visualization. Users may text mine and visualize ProQuest databases including newspapers, dissertations and theses, congressional records, etc. Users of the text mining Workbenches may use R and Python via Jupyter notebooks, and LLMs to help with analysis. The visualization tool is a teaching and discovery tool. UNM users must create an account with their UNM email.
