This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
One-stop resource for data on infectious diseases (over 2,000 pathogens). Provides information on diseases: history of outbreaks back to 1348AD, geographic spread, and treatment. Includes a visualization tool to create charts as well as a differential diagnosis tool. Information updated daily to provide the most current information.
Offers video based scientific content including video journal articles on research including subjects like behavior, biochemistry, cancer research, genetics, neuroscience and in education including subjects like biology, chemistry, statistics, environmental sciences, and clinical skills. Subscription includes access to JoVE Research and JoVE Education.