This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. This resource is a great place to start research. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for Find@UNM to link to full articles. For books check the library catalog.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others. biology, biology, biology, biology biology, biology
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of videos that demonstrate physical examinations skills. Each section is devoted to a specific body system and provides step-by-step demonstrations of appropriate examination techniques. Also included are a series of videos to help prep for OSCEs.
Scholarship in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law, and also offer a wide range of digital media, including open access journals and books. Access available until June 30, 2020.
Soon to include nine collections encompassing hundreds of newspapers from around the world during the 19th & 20th centuries. Focused on content that has not been digitized elsewhere. Current collections include: Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers and Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers.
The Library includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced
texts, reference works, and professional books that provides quick introductions to emerging topics in engineering and computer science. Access available until June 30, 2020.
To support our institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. More than 35,000 books available at no charge. Access available until June 30, 2020.
Collection includes five in-copyright titles: Jumhuriyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filastin (فلسطين, Israel), Al Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), Riyad (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and Dustur (الدستور, Jordan) as well as out-of-copyright, orphaned content, such as Al Ikha’ (Syria), Al Bilad Al Sa’udiyya (Saudi Arabia), Tangier Gazette (Morocco) and La Vérité (Algeria). Predominantly in Arabic, but also includes titles in French & English.
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.
Provides digital humanities and social sciences books and scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Most publishers have made access available until June 30, 2020.