It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. This resource is a great place to start research. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for Find@UNM to link to full articles. For books check the library catalog.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others. biology, biology, biology, biology biology, biology
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world’s known living languages (over 7000). With the resource you can read and research each of these languages, get statistics (e.g. number of speakers), and discover other language information including location, dialects, linguistic affiliations and autonym.
The resource offers comprehensive data and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies, including financial data on public and private companies, with historical coverage for developed markets (1980s-p), and emerging markets (1990s-p), historical financial metrics for countries, and historical financial data from global indices. NOTE: Funded by Thornburg Investment Management
New Mexico Archives Online (NMAO) provides access to finding aids for archival collections from 19 repositories across the state of New Mexico. The finding aids include information on the contents, historical context, creation, and organization of materials in the collections.