It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. This resource is a great place to start research. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for Find@UNM to link to full articles. For books check the library catalog.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others. biology, biology, biology, biology biology, biology
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico. The collection (documents, videos, and images) is organized around fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues.
A resource to help analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, including U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims. Claims from 1789-present.