It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. This resource is a great place to start research. Coverage: 1887-present
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for Find@UNM to link to full articles. For books check the library catalog.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others. biology, biology, biology, biology biology, biology
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Surveys and datasets related to democratic values and behaviors in countries in the Americas (North, Central, South and the Caribbean) using national probability samples of voting-age adults. From Vanderbilt University’s Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) Institute. Coverage 2004-present.
Contains e-books, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, and multimedia resources. Also includes First Consult clinical overviews within search results. NOTE: Access to PDF versions of e-book chapters requires users to set up a free My ClinicalKey account. HTML full text does not require an account.
Credo Reference is a research starting point for students looking for background information to inform their topic. With millions of articles pulled from hundreds of books, Credo is a general knowledge database providing articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics.
Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
Provided by UNM Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center
A free open access database that brings together data from 1910-2007, from American and French art historians and librarians from the Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie (RAA), the International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA), and the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Researchers may freely search OpenBibArt in French or English to discover a wide range of citations from among nearly 1.2 million journal articles, books, and exhibition and auction sales catalogs published between 1910 and 2007 on topics in the arts and archeology from late Antiquity to the mid-2000s.
additional vendors are Institut national d’histoire de l’art (INHA), and the Institut de l’Information Scientifique et Technique of the CNRS (Inist-CNRS)