Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated journal articles and reports cover aeronautics and space sciences during the second half of the 20th century. Subset of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications from around the world offer coverage of the Korean and Vietnamese conflicts. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1946-1975.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications from around the world offer coverage of America's fight for racial justice. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications offer coverage of apartheid as seen across Africa and around the world. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1946-1996.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated journal articles and reports cover the earth sciences, environmentalism, and sustainability during the second half of the 20th century. Subset of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications from around the world cover the major conflict that drove global politics for five decades. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1945-1996.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated journal articles and reports cover computing and artificial intelligence during the second half of the 20th century. Subset of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
ProQuest built this database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19)
  • Open access
New
An open platform for sharing data across crises and organizations from the United Nation’s Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian (OCHA). The goal of HDX is to make humanitarian data easy to find and use for analysis. It includes UN data, Facebook public datasets, Red Cross, and 280 other organizations in various format (e.g. CSV, GeoJSON).
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications from around the world cover topics related to immigration and refugees. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Japanese graded ereaders – audio available. Note: The ebooks only allow 1 user access at a time – so please log out by clicking "閲覧終了" when you are finished reading.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications from countries across North Africa and the Middle East cover cultural, economic and political developments. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated journal reports and articles cover ethics and the life sciences during the second half of the 20th century. Subset of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications feature global reaction to the world arms race in the 20th century. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated journal articles and reports cover the development and use of nuclear energy during the second half of the 20th century. Subset of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Articles translated into English from five decades by Pravda, formerly the official newspaper of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Articles published over five decades by major communist Chinese newspapers, collected and translated into English. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1946-1996.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated journal articles and reports cover the development of public health policy during the second half of the 20th century. Subset of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Translated news broadcasts, reports, and publications feature global reaction to major protest and reform movements around the world. Subset of Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1945-1996.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...