Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Note: Access to library databases via the UNM VPN is not currently working properly.
Disconnect from the VPN before accessing our databases.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New Trial
Provides almost 70,000 streaming videos in a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music. Access available until July 10, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
A collection of videos that demonstrate physical examinations skills. Each section is devoted to a specific body system and provides step-by-step demonstrations of appropriate examination techniques. Also included are a series of videos to help prep for OSCEs.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
Free access to HTML textbooks is now available again and is being offered direct to Higher Education institutions. Access available until June 29, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
Free access to HTML textbooks is now available again and is being offered direct to Higher Education institutions. Access available until June 29, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
Free access to HTML textbooks is now available again and is being offered direct to Higher Education institutions. Access available until June 29, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
ProQuest built this database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19)
New
Scholarship in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law, and also offer a wide range of digital media, including open access journals and books. Access available until June 30, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
Scientific, technical, and medical journal articles and books. Access available until August 31, 2020.
  • Open access
New
Soon to include nine collections encompassing hundreds of newspapers from around the world during the 19th & 20th centuries. Focused on content that has not been digitized elsewhere. Current collections include: Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers and Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
The Library includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced
texts, reference works, and professional books that provides quick introductions to emerging topics in engineering and computer science. Access available until June 30, 2020.
New
The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content. Access available until June 30, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
To support our institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. More than 35,000 books available at no charge. Access available until June 30, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Includes commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Includes Lippincott's most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical and other health sciences programs.
New
Includes Lippincott's most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical and other health sciences programs.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
New
Collection includes five in-copyright titles: Jumhuriyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filastin (فلسطين, Israel), Al Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), Riyad (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and Dustur (الدستور, Jordan) as well as out-of-copyright, orphaned content, such as Al Ikha’ (Syria), Al Bilad Al Sa’udiyya (Saudi Arabia), Tangier Gazette (Morocco) and La Vérité (Algeria). Predominantly in Arabic, but also includes titles in French & English.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
A distinctive collection of influential MIT Press books curated for scholars and libraries worldwide. Access available until June 30, 2020.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
Trial
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.
  • Off campus access requires a NetID
  • New Resource
New
Provides digital humanities and social sciences books and scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Most publishers have made access available until June 30, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...