This is the "Reference Tools - Newspapers" page of the "Reference Tools - Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference Tools - Newspapers  

Last Updated: Feb 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/reftools-newspapers Print Guide Email Alerts
Reference Tools - Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 

Newspapers, news, current events

Return to the Reference Tools page.

  • Albuquerque Journal
    Albuquerque's daily morning newspaper. The Journal web site complements the printed newspaper but does not duplicate it. Subscription password needed to access some of the articles.
  • America's Historical Newspapers (Early Amer. Newspapers Series I - V (1690-1922) - UNM only
    Full-text and images from newspapers published in North America between 1690 and 1922. "This site allows you to search and read newspaper pages from 1900-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP)." UNM only.
  • Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
    "Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages."
  • Ethnic NewsWatch - UNM only
    News from ethnic, minority, and native press in America. Major area of focus is ethnic area studies, but also covers arts, business, education, environment, history, journalism, political science, and sociology. 1991 to present, archival material 1985 to present. Updated monthly. Offered through FirstSearch. UNM only.
  • Fact Check, Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania
    "...monitor the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases."
  • Hispanic Newsstand, U.S. - UNM only
    Full text of major Hispanic newspapers published in the United States and representing diverse regions of the country. Includes Spanish and English language publications focusing on the Hispanic community. UNM only.
  • LexisNexis Academic Universe - UNM only
    A series of full-text databases including periodical and newspaper articles, company financial information, US statutory, regulatory and case law. Includes an index and full-text articles from the Albuquerque Journal, 1995-current, Albuquerque Tribune, 1995-current, and the Santa Fe New Mexican, 12/1994-current. UNM only.
  • London Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985 - UNM only
    Delivers every page as published from 200 years of The Times (London) to your library. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. For the first time users are able to search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising. UNM only.
  • New Mexico Newspaper Project
    "A listing of newspapers that have been published in the state of New Mexico. Includes locations where microfilm and/or original copies of the newspaper can be found."
  • New Mexico Newsstand - UNM only
    The New Mexico Newsstand provides full text access to: the Albuquerque Journal; Albuquerque, N.M. (1995 - current) and The Santa Fe New Mexican; Santa Fe, N.M. (12/1994 - current)and indexes the New Mexico Business Journal; Albuquerque (1985-1998.) Offered through ProQuest. UNM only.
  • New York Times, 1851-2008 - UNM only
    Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. UNM only.
  • New York Times, current - UNM only
    Full-text coverage of the U.S. newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. UNM only.
  • News Links (ABYZ)
    Links to "online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies." Arranged geographically.
  • Newslink
    Offering links to newspapers, broadcaster, magazines, and radio/TV stations by state and outside the US by continent.
  • NewsVoyager
    From the Newspaper Association of America, links to newspapers by state.
  • Online Newspapers (world)
    Locate newspaper worldwide. Arranged geographically.
  • Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985 - UNM only
    Delivers every page as published from 200 years of The Times (London) to your library. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. For the first time users are able to search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising. UNM only.
  • UNM Libraries electronic newspaper collections
    A complete list of the University Libraries electronic newspaper collections - select "Newspapers" from the pull down menu and click go.
  • UNM News Room
    Links to UNM publications & NM news sources.
  • US Newspaper Archives
    "Provides links to United States news archives available on the Web. Papers are arranged by state. Links to the newspaper home page or "search archives" page. Provides the dates of the archive, along with the cost to retrieve the full text of articles."
  • Wall Street Journal - UNM only
    Accessed through ProQuest the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is the financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance and more. Coverage from 1986. Offered through ProQuest. UNM only.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip