Last Updated: Mar 1, 2013
URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/reftools-libraries
Print Guide
Return to all libraries.
- American Folklore Center (Library of Congress)
On this web site, "you will find not only an introduction to the activities of the American Folklife Center and its Archive of Folk Culture but also news about programs and activities, online presentations of multiformat collections, and other resources to facilitate folklife projects and study."
- American Memory (Library of Congress)
This is an excellent site for a variety of digitized primary sources and hard-to-find published works. I recommend the "browse" screen. There are links to non-LC collections as well as the LC's own collections. A good deal of NM and Western materials are here.
- Library of Congress
Vast resources including the LC catalog, copyright office, online gallery, Thomas - legislative index and documents, American Memory - more than 5 million digital items relating to American history, and America's Library - a new site designed especially for children and their families.
- National Archive and Records Administration
NARA is responsible for the management of federal documents. This web site includes a calendar of events, news, facilities, digital classroom, and documents locator (NAIL).
- Presidential Libraries
Links to and basic information about the Presidential Libraries from the National Archive and Records Administration.
- Recorded Sound Reference Center (Library of Congress)
..."provides access to the commercial and archival audio holdings of the Library of Congress." The collection dates from 1926. Web site describes the collection and library services.
Return to all libraries.
- Library and Information Network for the Community (LINC)
A service of the Center for Development and Disability, LINC "offers the most comprehensive collection of disability resources in all of New Mexico. This includes books, journals, videocassettes and information kits on a wide range of disabilities and disability related resources."
- WebJunction
"WebJunction is an online community where library staff meet to share ideas, solve problems, take online courses - and have fun."
- WorldCat.org
"Search over 1 billion items in more than 10,000 libraries worldwide."