Research Guides: Organizational Studies: Corporate Responsibility

Corporate Social Responsiblity Resources

Ethics Unwrapped
Resources to better understand ethics as related to the workplace. From the University of Texas business school

FactSet This link opens in a new window
Funded by Thornburg Investment Management, this resource offers comprehensive data and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies. Included are financial data on public and private companies, with historical coverage for developed markets (1980s-p), and emerging markets (1990s-p), historical financial metrics for countries, and historical financial data from global indices.
Access provided by Anderson School of Management.
Refinitiv ESG via WRDS This link opens in a new window
The datasets covers Environmental, Social, and Governance score and performance. The ESG score covers 10 main themes including emissions, environmental product innovation, human rights, shareholders, etc. and measure a company’s relative ESG performance, commitment and effectiveness, based on company-reported data. Coverage: 2002 – present. Funded by the Anderson School of Management.
Access via WRDS requires a registered username and password.

Corporate Knights
An annual index of the Global 100 most sustainable corporations in the world
Corporate Social Responsibility Newswire
A digital media platform for the latest news, views and reports in corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability.
Corporate Research Project
"It assists community, environmental and labor organizations in researching companies and industries. Our focus is on identifying information that can be used to advance corporate accountability campaigns."
Ethisphere
A leader in defining and advancing the standards of ethical business practices that fuel corporate character, marketplace trust, and business success
Sustainability Indices
Benchmark indices for "... investors who believe sustainable business practices may lead to long-term shareholder value and who wish to reflect their sustainability convictions in their investment portfolios." In addition to current index data and reports, historical index constituents and values are also available.

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Access to federal & state court cases, annotated statues/codes, administrative law, and regulations. It also includes law reviews, local, national & international news sources, and trade journal. Coverage: 1790-present.

ABCs of ESG Frameworks and Ratings
Curious about the difference between SASB and Sustainalytics — FTSE4Good and the Global 100 — CDP and DJSI — ISS and MSCI? Below are short abstracts of each, organized
Comparison of business databases (2020-21): ESG Ratings

The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility (2008)
This is the world's first complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA).
Gower Handbook of Corporate Governance and Social Responsibility (2010)
An authoritative single-volume guide to the relationship between good governance and social responsibility and the reality of managing both.