This is the "General Election Information" page of the "Elections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Elections  

Federal, State and Local Elections: Who is running, links to various election information web sites and where to go to vote in Bernalillo County.
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/elections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Election Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Elections

The American Past:  Voting America

   Voting America challenges uses to think about the US political history through the use of comparison maps and data. 

Ben's Guide to U.S. Government

   Designed for young adults this link provides information on the election process on federal elections.

Elections...the American Way

   This site, developed by the Library of Congress, provides basic information on the electoral process. 

Learn about Elections and Voting

   A collection of federal government resources that provide educational resources on elections and voting.

Resources for Voters

   From the U.S. Election Assistance Commission, this site serves as a central resource for election information.  Also provides a link to register to vote, research and data, nad other useful voting information.

The Electoral College:  How It Works in Contemporary Presidential Elections

   A Congressional Research Service report on the process the Electoral College utilizes in the U.S. Presidential Election.

U.S. Electoral College

   From the National Archives and Records Administration, this site provides a wealth of information on the Electoral College and its involvement in presidential elections.

Voting

   From the U.S. Department of Justice, Civil Rights Division, this site provides general information on Voting Rights Act.

  

Follow the Money

The Campaign Legal Center

   Follows the money from Super PAC's, disclosure statements, and other sources.

Fundrace

   Maintained by the Huffington Post, this website provides access by City, Zip Code, Candidate Name or Workplace to find out who is contributing what to a particular candidate. 

Pacronyms

   Prepared by the U.S. Federal Election Commission, this list contains acronyms, abbreviations, initials and comman names of federal political action committees.

Political Organization Filing and Disclosure

   This website, maintained by the IRS, provides access to political action committees disclosures as requred by federal law.

Election Data

American National Election Studies

   ANES provides data for social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and others.

Election Statistics

   Since 1920, the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives has collected and published official vote counts for federal elections from official sources among the various states and territories.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

   This link provides access to approximately 2000 various data studies on elections from across the world.

National Conference of State Legislatures

   The NCSL provides 2 databases of state-level election reform legislation.

Summary Reports Search from the Federal Election Commission

  From the Federal Election Commission, data is present by election cycle (1999-current) by state, house, senate, or president, party and PAC on campaign finance.

Voting and Registration Statistics

   Produced by the U.S. Bureau of the Census, this site provides voting and registration by various demographic and socioeconomic characteristics for congressional and Presidential elections.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Dan Barkley
Contact Info
Zimmerman Library
505.277.7180
MCS05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip