This is the "Home" page of the "Latin American Political Poster Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin American Political Poster Collection   Tags: center_for_southwest-research, posters  

The Sam Slick Latin American Political Poster Collection contains over 10,000 posters from throughout Latin America.
Last Updated: Feb 28, 2012 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/content.php?pid=16973 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library links

Welcome to the Center for Southwest Research Latin American Political Poster Collection Research Guide.  Useful links are included below.

 

Sam Slick Latin American Poster Collection

The Center for Southwest Research house the Sam Slick Latin American and Iberian Political Poster Collection.  This collection contains over 10,000 posters from throughout Latin America.  One of the strengths of the collecitons are posters from Cuba.   Over 3,900 posters have been digitized and are on the New Mexico Digital Archives. (http://econtent.unm.edu/)

Other digitized poster collections include the:

  • Jane Noring and Lenora (Nori) Davis Collection
  • Posada Collection of Popular Prints
  • Taller de Grafica Popular Print Collection

 Images found in the Pictorial Collections may be used for classroom presentations and lectures, however for publication you must abide by any copyright restrictions.  For more information about the Pictorial Collections or the images found on the New Mexico Digital Archives, visit the CSWR homepage (http://library.unm.edu/cswr/index.php) or call (505) 277-6451

 

Director,CSWR

Profile Image
Mike Kelly
Contact Info
MSCO5 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131-0001


Zimmerman Library, West Wing
(505) 277-6451
(505) 277-0397 Fax
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip