Anthropology MicroformsCensus MicroformsEducation MicroformsEnvironment MicroformsGeography MicroformsHistory MicroformsHuman/Civil Rights MicroformsIndigenous Studies MicroformsLanguage and Literature MicroformsMicroforms by CountryMilitary Studies MicroformsPolitical Science, Government and Law MicroformsReligion and Philosphy MicroformsScience MicroformsSocial Science MicroformsWomen's Studies Microforms
Brazilian Small Press CollectionColumbian Quincentenary ArchiveFrance V. Scholes PapersJosé Toribio Medina CollectionLatin American Photographic MaterialsLatin American Posters (Slick)Latin American Travel NarrativesMaximilian-French Intervention MaterialMexican and Luso-Brazilian Almanacs & CalendariosMexican Bookplate CollectionMexican Popular Graphic MaterialNew Mexico Archives and Spanish Colonial DocumentsOaxacan Research CollectionT. Lynn Smith Rural Sociology ArchiveVan De Velde and Catron
Afro-Mexican ExhibitCuba ResourcesEphemera ResearchOn Travel NarrativesYuyanapaq: Para Recordar
Dr. Bieber (Methods)Dr. Gauderman (Early Latin Am.)Dr. Gauderman (Early Mexico)Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)Dr. Hall (Social Movements)Dr. Hutchison (Research Seminar)Dr. Lopez (Research Methods)Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)Dr. MilleretDr. Schadl (LAS 400)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
ask a librarian libros all databases reserves interlibrary loan

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Iberian Studies  Tags: latin_american_iberian_collections  

The Division of Iberian and Latin American Resources and Services (DILARES), a multi-departmental unit within the UNM University Libraries. This guide reflects the resources and services we offer researchers anywhere.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/DILARES  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)             Print Page
  

Library Catalogs

 Library catalogs offer lots of options for textual and other references. Use the advanced search to idenitfy images, musical scores, maps, manuscripts.

Key Data Bases

Special Stuff

It's hard, but not impossible to find non-verbal expressions of identity, representation of space and transformation. The following list includes manuscript and popular culture documents that may help you bring aidentify some non-verbal references. Please feel free to contact me at any time if you'd like to make better sense of how to use these references...

 
 

Welcome

Hello, I designed this page to help you access library resources (including databases and books, special collections and some cool web sources). I hope it will help you indentify at least two texts, one verbal and one non-verbal 
from the 16th, 17th, 18th, or 19th century to analyze for your final project. More importantly, I hope to help guide you through making good research decisions. Please feel free to contact me (my contact info is to the right of this message) should you have any questions. You can always visit me in the Herzstein Room. I hold office hours very Wednesday from 5-7 and Sunday from 6-9 in the evening.

A Useful Google Search

digital archives are constructed to get attention from average users. We know you're not average, but anyway .. Regardless of whether you chosse an advanced option or the basic search, know that Google Scholar is for articles and books, not archives and images typically. You must be a discerning researching when you use google. If you find a page that does not offer citations, think twice. Would you use a print source with no citations? If not, don't use a web source with no citations. Does this mean google can't be useful -- no!!!! You have to be critical -- that's your job!!!

 

Curator LAIS

Profile ImageSuzanne Schadl
Contact Info:
Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8637
Send Email

Subjects:
Latin American, Iberian, Hispanic and American studies

Your Suggestions!

Since so many of you have worked with such great stuff, feel free to add links for all of us. It's a great expression of the intellectual process.

 

Course Resources Guide Poll

 

 

Is this page useful to you?

 

Yes
No
Maybe

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait