Anthropology MicroformsCensus MicroformsEducation MicroformsEnvironment MicroformsGeography MicroformsHistory MicroformsHuman/Civil Rights MicroformsIndigenous Studies MicroformsLanguage and Literature MicroformsMicroforms by CountryMilitary Studies MicroformsPolitical Science, Government and Law MicroformsReligion and Philosphy MicroformsScience MicroformsSocial Science MicroformsWomen's Studies Microforms
Brazilian Small Press CollectionColumbian Quincentenary ArchiveFrance V. Scholes PapersJosé Toribio Medina CollectionLatin American Photographic MaterialsLatin American Posters (Slick)Latin American Travel NarrativesMaximilian-French Intervention MaterialMexican and Luso-Brazilian Almanacs & CalendariosMexican Bookplate CollectionMexican Popular Graphic MaterialNew Mexico Archives and Spanish Colonial DocumentsOaxacan Research CollectionT. Lynn Smith Rural Sociology ArchiveVan De Velde and Catron
Afro-Mexican ExhibitCuba ResourcesEphemera ResearchOn Travel NarrativesYuyanapaq: Para Recordar
Dr. Bieber (Methods)Dr. Gauderman (Early Latin Am.)Dr. Gauderman (Early Mexico)Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)Dr. Hall (Social Movements)Dr. Hutchison (Research Seminar)Dr. Lopez (Research Methods)Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)Dr. MilleretDr. Schadl (LAS 400)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
ask a librarian libros all databases reserves interlibrary loan

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Iberian Studies  Tags: latin_american_iberian_collections  

The Division of Iberian and Latin American Resources and Services (DILARES), a multi-departmental unit within the UNM University Libraries. This guide reflects the resources and services we offer researchers anywhere.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/DILARES  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)             Print Page
  
 
 

Microfilmed Documents

One of the best places to find primary documentation of Inter-American Relations in  the library is on microfilm. Click on the Microform tab above to pull down a menu of microfilmed materials. For the purposes of this course, pay special attention to History, Social Sciences, Human Rights and Civil Movements, Country Specific, Politcal and military microfoms, but check out the list to identify what's right for you. When you see something you'd like to look at click on it for information on its location. If it says "Click to page" do so, and make sure to enter your unm e-mail address so circulation can notify you when the film is ready.

Digitized Documents

The next best bet for primary documentation is digital archives (essentially the contemporary answer to the microfilm). As noted in class our Slick and Norling poster collections may be quite useful. The same is true of George Washington University's National Security Archives as a few others listed here.

 

Curator LAIS

Profile ImageSuzanne Schadl
Contact Info:
Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8637
Send Email

Subjects:
Latin American, Iberian, Hispanic and American studies

Manuscripts

Checkout the manuscript collections here also in the CSWR and Special Collentions located in the Zimmerman Library. Below is a sample search of our archive's finding aide: Rocky Mountain Online Archive.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait