Anthropology MicroformsCensus MicroformsEducation MicroformsEnvironment MicroformsGeography MicroformsHistory MicroformsHuman/Civil Rights MicroformsIndigenous Studies MicroformsLanguage and Literature MicroformsMicroforms by CountryMilitary Studies MicroformsPolitical Science, Government and Law MicroformsReligion and Philosphy MicroformsScience MicroformsSocial Science MicroformsWomen's Studies Microforms
Brazilian Small Press CollectionColumbian Quincentenary ArchiveFrance V. Scholes PapersJosé Toribio Medina CollectionLatin American Photographic MaterialsLatin American Posters (Slick)Latin American Travel NarrativesMaximilian-French Intervention MaterialMexican and Luso-Brazilian Almanacs & CalendariosMexican Bookplate CollectionMexican Popular Graphic MaterialNew Mexico Archives and Spanish Colonial DocumentsOaxacan Research CollectionT. Lynn Smith Rural Sociology ArchiveVan De Velde and Catron
Afro-Mexican ExhibitCuba ResourcesEphemera ResearchOn Travel NarrativesYuyanapaq: Para Recordar
Dr. Bieber (Methods)Dr. Gauderman (Early Latin Am.)Dr. Gauderman (Early Mexico)Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)Dr. Hall (Social Movements)Dr. Hutchison (Research Seminar)Dr. Lopez (Research Methods)Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)Dr. MilleretDr. Schadl (LAS 400)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
ask a librarian libros all databases reserves interlibrary loan

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Iberian Studies  Tags: latin_american_iberian_collections  

The Division of Iberian and Latin American Resources and Services (DILARES), a multi-departmental unit within the UNM University Libraries. This guide reflects the resources and services we offer researchers anywhere.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/DILARES  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Political Science, Government and Law Microforms             Print Page
  
 

Political Science, Government and Law Microforms

POLITICAL SCIENCE, GOVERNMENT & LAW

 

Amnesty International country dossiers

Library has: n.1 (1975) - n.159 (1989)
Political Prisoners
Torture
Political Prisoners - Latin America
Torture - Latin America
Civil Rights - Latin America


Archive of the Fourth Russell Tribunal: On the rights of the Indians of the Americas

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table
Indians, Treatment of - Congresses
Indians - Government relations - Congresses
Indians - Legal status, laws, etc. - Congresses
Archive divided into two kinds of documents. File # 1-59: docs. By and about Amerindians and other indigenous peoples presented to the jury of the Tribunal, some contain responses of the accused. File # 60-72: docs about the organization of the Tribunal

 

Argentina: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Argentina - Politics and government
Peronism
Political parties - Argentina
Organización Montoneros
Partido Revolucionario de los Trabajadores
Argentina - Foreign public opinion
Human rights - Argentina
Church and state - Argentina


Argentine political campaign literature collection: election material, Argentina, 1983

Argentina - Politics and government - 1955-
Argentina - Presidents - Election
Elections - Argentina
Political parties - Argentina

 

Asamblea Nicaragüense de Unidad Democrática: publications, 1982-1983

Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1979-


Boletín [Instituto Nacional de Estadísticas (Chile)]

Library has 1961-1964, 1966-1968; 1969-70
Chile - Statistics - Periodicals
Chile - Statistics


Boletín de las Sesiones

Chile. Congreso Nacional . Camara de Disputados
Chile - Politics and Government - 20th Century


Bolivia: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Bolivia – Politics and government – 20th century
Peasantry – Bolivia
Bolivia – Social conditions
Bolivia – Economic condition
Bolivia – Foreign public opinion


Brazil: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Brazil - Politics and government - 20th century
Human rights - Brazil
Torture - Brazil
Political prisoners - Brazil
Brazil - Foreign public opinion


Brazil's Popular Groups

Online Guide
Church and social problems - Brazil
Land reform - Brazil
Working class - Brazil
Human rights - Brazil
Brazil - Social conditions - 1964-1985
Brazil - Politics and government - 1964-1985


British Foreign Office Records on Mexico, 1920-1948

Great Britain - Foreign relations - Mexico
Mexico - Foreign relations - Great Britain
Great Britain - Archives
Mexico - History - Sources


CIA Research Reports: Latin America, 1946-1976

Latin America - History - 20th century - Sources
Latin America - Politics and government - 1948-1980


A Calendar of Cuban Bilateral Agreements, 1959-1976 by Jorge F. Pérez-López and Rene Pérez-López

Cuba - Foreign Relations - Treaties


Callender I. Fayssoux Collection of William Walker Papers, 1856-1860

Walker, William, 1824-1860 -- Sources
Fayssoux, Callender I. -- Sources
Nicaragua -- History -- Filibuster War, 1855-1860


Caribbean: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Caribbean Area - Politics and Government - 1945-
Caribbean Area - Economic Conditions - 1945-
Human Rights - Caribbean Area


Central America: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Central America - Politics and Government - 1951-
Central America - Armed Forces
Central America - Economic Conditions
Human Rights - Central America
Refugees - Central America
Central America - Foreign public opinion
Sanctuary Movement


Cables between the U.S. embassy in Managua and the State Department in Washington D.C. Includes documents from CIA, DIA, National Sec. Council, etc.


Ceteme: Organo de Información Sindical y Orientación de la Confederación de Trabajadores de México

Labor unions - Mexico - Periodicals
Confederacion de Trabajadores de México - Periodicals
Library has Aug. 1950-Feb. 1986

 

Chile, Actividades de Movimientos Politícos, Sociales y Culturales, 1985-1986

Communist parties - Chile
Political parties - Chile
Chile - Politics and government - 1973-


Chile, Movimiento de Oposición y Actividades de Protesta, 1984-1986

Chile - Politics and government - 1973-
Includes pamphlets, broadsides, posters, protest advertisements


Chile: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana



Chile: protesta nacional, 1983-1984

Chile - Politics and government - 1970-1973


Chile, State of Siege, 1984-1985

Squatter settlements - Chile - History - Sources
Chile - Politics and government - 1973- - Sources


Chilean Government Pamphlets of the Ministerio, Secretaría General de Gobierno

Education - Chile
Universities
and colleges - Law and legislation - Chile
Chile - Politics and government


Chilean Political Party and Opposition Literature, 1985-1987: pamphlets

Political parties - Chile - History - Sources
Underground literature - Chile - History and criticism - Sources
Chile - Politics and government - 1973- - Sources
Opposition (Political science) - Chile - History - Sources
Squatter settlements - Chile - History - Sources


Chilean Political Parties, Community Organizations Professional and Labor Unions, and Opposition Groups: pamphlets

Political parties - Chile - History - Sources
Chile - Politics and government - 1973- - Sources
Community organization - Chile - History - Sources
Labor unions - Chile - History - Sources
Opposition (Political science) - Chile - History - Sources
Squatter settlements - Chile - History - Sources


Colección de Documentos para la Historia de la Oposición Política al Estado Autoritario en Chile (1973-1981)

Chile - Politics and government - 1970-1973 - Sources


Collection of pamphlets on election law, elections and voting in Nicaragua, 1923-1930

Election law – Nicaragua
Elections – Nicaragua


Colombia: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Colombia - Politics and government - 20th century
Political parties - Colombia


Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records: Central America, Cuba, 1930-1945

A 2-volume guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
Cuba - Foreign relations - United States - Sources
Cuba - Politics and government - 1909-1933 - Sources
Cuba - Politics and government - 1933-1959 - Sources
Contents: Part 1: 1930-1939; Part 2: 1940-1945

 

Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records: Central America, El Salvador 1930-1945

El Salvador - Foreign Relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1838-1944 - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records: Central America, Honduras 1930-1945

Honduras - Foreign relations - United States - Sources
Honduras - Politics and government - 1838-1933 - Sources
Honduras - Politics and government - 1933-1982 - Sources


Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records: Central America, Nicaragua, 1930-1945

Nicaragua – Foreign relations – United States – Sources
Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1909-1937 – Sources
Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1937-1979 - Sources

 

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba 1945-1949

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1933-1959 - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba, 1950-1954

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1933-1959 - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba, 1955-1959

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1933-1959 - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba, 1960-January 1963

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1959- - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - United States - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: El Salvador, 1945-1949

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
El Salvador - History - 1944-1979 - Sources
El Salvador - Foreign relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: El Salvador, 1950-1954

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
El Salvador - History - 1944-1979 - Sources
El Salvador - Foreign relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, El Salvador, 1955-1959

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
El Salvador - History - 1944-1979 - Sources
El Salvador - Foreign relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S State Department Central Files, Mexico 1940-1944: internal affairs

Mexico - History - 1910-1946 - Sources


Confidential U.S State Department Central Files. Mexico, 1950-1954: internal affairs

Mexico - History - 1946-1970 - Sources


Confidential U.S State Department Central Files. Mexico, 1945-1949: internal affairs

Mexico - History - 1910-1946 - Sources
Mexico - History - 1946-1970 - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, Mexico: Foreign Affairs 1950-1954

Mexico - Foreign relations-1946-1970 - Sources
United States Department of State - Archives


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1945-1949

Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1937-1979 - Sources
Nicaragua – History – 1937-1979 – Sources
Nicaragua – Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1950-1954

Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1937-1979 - Sources
Nicaragua – History – 1937-1979 – Sources
Nicaragua – Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1955-1959

Nicaragua – History – 1937-1979 – Sources
Nicaragua – Foreign relations - Sources


Correspondence relating to the filibustering expedition against the Spanish government of Mexico, 1811-1816

United States - Foreign Relations - Mexico - Sources
Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States - Sources
Mexico - History - Wars of Independence - 1810-1821

Costa Rica: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Costa Rica - Politics and government - 1948-
Political parties - Costa Rica
Universities and colleges - Costa Rica
Women - Costa Rica


Crisis in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC Histories


Crónica Parlamentaria del Peru

Peru - Politics and government


Cuba: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Cuba - Politics and government - 1959-
Cuba - Politics and government - 1933-1959
News agencies - Cuba
Education - Cuba
Cuba - Economic conditions
Cuba - Social conditions
Cuba - Foreign relations
Agriculture - Cuba
Work - Cuba
Cuba - Foreign public opinion


Despatches from United States Consular Representatives in La Guaira, Venezuela 1810-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Venezuela - Sources
Venezuela - Foreign Relations - United States - Sources

 

Despatches from United States Consuls in Acapulco, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Aguas Calientes, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Buenos Aires

United States - Foreign Relations - Argentina
Argentina - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Camargo, 1870-1880

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States

Despatches from United States Consuls in Campeche, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Chihuahua, Mexico 1826- 1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States
Chihuahua (Mexico: State)


Despatches from United States Consuls in Ciudad del Carmen, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Ciudad Juarez Paseo del Norte, 1850-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States

 

Despatches from United States Consuls in Colón, 1852-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Panama

Panama - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Durango, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Ensenada, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States

 

Despatches from United States Consuls in Guayaquil, 1826-1906

Consular Reports - United States
Guayaquil (Ecuador) - Commerce
Guayaquil (Ecuador) - Economic Conditions


Despatches from United States Consuls in Guaymas, Mexico 1832-1896

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Guerrero, 1871-1888.

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States

Despatches from United States Consuls in Hermosillo, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Jalapa Enriquez, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in La Paz, Mexico 1855-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Manzanillo, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Maracaibo, 1824-1906

Consular Reports - United States
Maracaibo (Venezuela) - Commerce
Maracaibo (Venezuela) - Economic conditions Despatches from United States Consuls in Matamoros, Mexico 1826-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Mazatlan, Mexico 1826-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Merida, Mexico 1843- 1897

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Mexico City, Mexico 1822-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consul in Mier, 1870-1878

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States

Despatches from United States Consuls in Minatitlan, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Monterrey, Mexico 1849-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Nogales, Sonora, Mexico 1889-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Nuevo Laredo, Mexico 1871- 1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Oaxaca, 1869-1878

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Panama, 1823-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Panama
Panama - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Piedras Negras, Mexico 1868-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Puerto Cabello, 1823-1906

Consular Reports - United States
Puerto Cabello (Venezuela) - Commerce
Puerto Cabello (Venezuela) - Economic Conditions


Despatches from United States Consuls in Oaxaca, 1869-1878

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Rio de Janeiro, 1811-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Brazil
Brazil - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in San Blas, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in San Dimas, 1871-1873

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in San Luis Potosi, 1869-1886

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Saltillo, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Tampico, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Tabasco, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Tehuantepec, 1850-1867

United States - Foreign Relations - Mexico
Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Tuxpan, 1879-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Mexico
Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Veracruz, Mexico 1822-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Consuls in Zacatecas, Mexico

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States

 

Despatches from United States Ministers to Argentina, April 26, 1817 - August 3, 1906

Argentina - Foreign Relations - United States
Also despatches from Aug. 2, 1823- Nov. 19, 1906 about Falkland Islands, rivalry between U.S. and Great Britain for Argentine trade, U.S. policy, yellow fever epidemic, etc.

Despatches from the United States Ministers to Bolivia, 1848-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Bolivia
Bolivia - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Brazil. April 3, 1809-August 10, 1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Brazil
Brazil - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Central America, 1824-1906

Central America - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Chile, 1823-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Chile
Chile - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Cuba, 1902-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Cuba - Sources
Cuba - Foreign Relations - United States - Sources


Despatches from United States Ministers to the Dominican Republic, 1883-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Dominican Republic - Sources
Dominican Republic - Foreign Relations - United States - Sources


Despatches from United States Ministers to Ecuador, 1848-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Ecuador
Ecuador - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Mexico 1823-1906

Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Panama, 1903-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Panama
Panama - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from Untied States Ministers to Paraguay and Uruguay, 1858-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Paraguay
Paraguay - Foreign Relations - United States
United States - Foreign Relations - Uruguay
Uruguay - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Peru, 1826-1906

United States - Foreign Relations - Peru
Peru - Foreign Relations - United States


Despatches from United States Ministers to Venezuela, 1835-1906

Venezuela - Foreign Relations - United States - Sources
United States - Foreign Relations - Venezuela - Sources


Diálogos Universitarios “Los Cristianos y el Socialismo” conferencia by R.P. Paul Blanquart

Communism and Christianity
Socialism, Christian
Chile


Documentos católicos coleccionados en Jalisco, México, sobre la lucha de la iglesia y el estado en México

Church and State - Mexico
Jalisco (Mexico) - Politics and government
Catholic Church - Mexico - Jalisco


Documentos Oficiales de la OEA - Official records of the OAS

Organization of American States - Bibliography


 

Curator LAIS

Profile ImageSuzanne Schadl
Contact Info:
Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8637
Send Email

Subjects:
Latin American, Iberian, Hispanic and American studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait