Anthropology MicroformsCensus MicroformsEducation MicroformsEnvironment MicroformsGeography MicroformsHistory MicroformsHuman/Civil Rights MicroformsIndigenous Studies MicroformsLanguage and Literature MicroformsMicroforms by CountryMilitary Studies MicroformsPolitical Science, Government and Law MicroformsReligion and Philosphy MicroformsScience MicroformsSocial Science MicroformsWomen's Studies Microforms
Brazilian Small Press CollectionColumbian Quincentenary ArchiveFrance V. Scholes PapersJosé Toribio Medina CollectionLatin American Photographic MaterialsLatin American Posters (Slick)Latin American Travel NarrativesMaximilian-French Intervention MaterialMexican and Luso-Brazilian Almanacs & CalendariosMexican Bookplate CollectionMexican Popular Graphic MaterialNew Mexico Archives and Spanish Colonial DocumentsOaxacan Research CollectionT. Lynn Smith Rural Sociology ArchiveVan De Velde and Catron
Afro-Mexican ExhibitCuba ResourcesEphemera ResearchOn Travel NarrativesYuyanapaq: Para Recordar
Dr. Bieber (Methods)Dr. Gauderman (Early Latin Am.)Dr. Gauderman (Early Mexico)Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)Dr. Hall (Social Movements)Dr. Hutchison (Research Seminar)Dr. Lopez (Research Methods)Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)Dr. MilleretDr. Schadl (LAS 400)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
ask a librarian libros all databases reserves interlibrary loan

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Iberian Studies  Tags: latin_american_iberian_collections  

The Division of Iberian and Latin American Resources and Services (DILARES), a multi-departmental unit within the UNM University Libraries. This guide reflects the resources and services we offer researchers anywhere.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/DILARES  Print Guide  RSS Updates

History Microforms             Print Page
  
 

History Microforms

HISTORY

 

The Bexar Archives at the University of Texas Archives

Archives - Texas
Manuscripts - Texas
Texas - History - to 1846 - Sources


British Foreign Office Records on Mexico, 1920-1948

Great Britain - Foreign relations - Mexico
Mexico - Foreign relations - Great Britain
Great Britain - Archives
Mexico - History - Sources


British Parliamentary Papers on Central and South America, 1800-1899

South America - History Sources
Central America - History Sources


CIA Research Reports: Latin America, 1946-1976

Latin America - History - 20th century - Sources
Latin America - Politics and government - 1948-1980

 

Callender I. Fayssoux Collection of William Walker Papers, 1856-1860

Walker, William, 1824-1860 -- Sources
Fayssoux, Callender I. -- Sources
Nicaragua -- History -- Filibuster War, 1855-1860


Cartas del v. siervo de Dios D. Juan de Palafox y Mendoza Obispo de la Puebla de los Angeles al R.mo P. Andrés de Rada, provincial de la Compañía de Jesús en México, y de éste á su Excelencia Ilustrissima

Jesuits - Mexico
Catholic Church - Mexico - History


Chile: Cronología del Período, 1970-1973
by Manuel Antonio Garreton

Chile - History - 1920-1970
Chile - History - Coup d'état, 1973


Chile: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana


Chile, State of Siege, 1984-1985

Squatter settlements - Chile - History - Sources
Chile - Politics and government - 1973- - Sources


Chilean Political Party and Opposition Literature, 1985-1987: pamphlets

Political parties - Chile - History - Sources
Underground literature - Chile - History and criticism - Sources
Chile - Politics and government - 1973- - Sources
Opposition (Political science) - Chile - History - Sources
Squatter settlements - Chile - History - Sources


Chilean Political Parties, Community Organizations Professional and Labor Unions, and Opposition Groups: pamphlets

Political parties - Chile - History - Sources
Chile - Politics and government - 1973- - Sources
Community organization - Chile - History - Sources
Labor unions - Chile - History - Sources
Opposition (Political science) - Chile - History - Sources
Squatter settlements - Chile - History - Sources


Colección de Documentos para la Historia de México by Joaquín García Icazbalceta

Mexico - History - Spanish Colony, 1540-1810 - Sources


Colonial-Hispanic legal documents, 18th-19th centuries

Law - Latin America - History and criticism - Sources
Law - Spain - Colonies
Law - Portugal - History and criticism - Sources
Latin America - History - Sources


Colonial Latin American Manuscripts and Transcripts in the Obadiah Rich Collection

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table
Latin America - History - To 1810 - Sources
Materials in Spanish and Portuguese. The Rich Collection, held in the New York Public
Library, contains documents from 1492- 1843 pertaining to Latin America Documentos de Indias, Siglos XV-XIX, cajas 1 a 9, [ca. 1400-ca. 18991. Archivo Historico Nacional, Seccion de Diversos


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba 1945-1949

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1933-1959 - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba, 1950-1954

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1933-1959 - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba, 1955-1959

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1933-1959 - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Cuba, 1960-January 1963

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Cuba - History - 1959- - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - United States - Sources
Cuba - Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: El Salvador, 1945-1949

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
El Salvador - History - 1944-1979 - Sources
El Salvador - Foreign relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: El Salvador, 1950-1954

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
El Salvador - History - 1944-1979 - Sources
El Salvador - Foreign relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, El Salvador, 1955-1959

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides tables.
El Salvador - History - 1944-1979 - Sources
El Salvador - Foreign relations - Sources
El Salvador - Politics and government - 1944-1979 - Sources


Confidential U.S State Department Central Files, Mexico 1940-1944: internal affairs

Mexico - History - 1910-1946 - Sources


Confidential U.S State Department Central Files. Mexico, 1950-1954: internal affairs

Mexico - History - 1946-1970 - Sources


Confidential U.S State Department Central Files. Mexico, 1945-1949: internal affairs

Mexico - History - 1910-1946 - Sources
Mexico - History - 1946-1970 - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1945-1949

Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1937-1979 - Sources
Nicaragua – History – 1937-1979 – Sources
Nicaragua – Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1950-1954

Nicaragua – Politics and government – 1937-1979 - Sources
Nicaragua – History – 1937-1979 – Sources
Nicaragua – Foreign relations - Sources


Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Nicaragua, 1955-1959

Nicaragua – History – 1937-1979 – Sources
Nicaragua – Foreign relations - Sources


Correspondence relating to the filibustering expedition against the Spanish government of Mexico, 1811-1816

United States - Foreign Relations - Mexico - Sources
Mexico - Foreign Relations - United States - Sources
Mexico - History - Wars of Independence - 1810-1821


Documentos Oficiales de la OEA - Official records of the OAS

Organization of American States - Bibliography


Documents and Materials on Caribbean History: in the Archivo General de Indias, Seville compiled by Troy S. Floyd

A guide is available at the Microforms Guides Table.
Columbus, Christopher
Caribbean Area - History
Spain - Colonies - America - Administration


Documentos de Indias, Siglos XV-XIX

Archivo Historico Nacional (Spain) - Archives
Archives - Spain
Latin America - History - Sources


Escrituras y documentos varios de cofradias del año 1645-1848

Confraternities - Mexico - Cocula

 

FBI File on Cesar Chavez and United Farm Workers

A guide is available at the Microforms Guides tables
Chavez, Cesar, 1927-
Agricultural laborers - United States - History - Sources
United Farm Workers of America - History - Sources
Labor unions - Agricultural laborers - United States - History - Sources
United States. Federal Bureau of Investigation – Archives
Deals primarily with the 1960s, the period of the United Farm Workers greatest growth. Interest areas in U.S. history, labor history, social history, Mexican immigrants, Chicano history, etc. Files provide a glimpse of the FBI's interest in supposedly subversive groups during the era, and whom the establishment found threatening .


FBI File on the American Churchwomen killed in El Salvador, December 1980

File contains memorandums, letter, teletypes, airtels, sepcimen analysis sheets, photos, field reports, etc. of the investigation into the murders.
Assassination - El Salvador
Assassination - Investigation - El Salvador
El Salvador - History - 1979 - Sources

 

George Hubbard Pepper Papers

Pepper, George H. (George Hubbard), 1873-1924
Anthropologists -- United States
Indians of North America -- Antiquities
Indians of North America -- Southwest, New
Indians of South America -- Ecuador
Southwest, New -- Antiquities
Ecuador -- Antiquities


Grenada: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Grenada - Politics and government - 1974-
Grenada - History - American invasion, 1983
Human rights - Grenada

 

The Henry A. Monday Collection

Dominicans - Mexico - Puebla (State)
Catholic Church - Mexico - History - Sources
Franciscans - Mexico - Michoacán de Ocampo
Indians of Mexico - History - Sources
Law - Mexico - Sources
Mexico - History - Sources
Mexico - Church history – Sources

 

Historia de Nuestra Señora de Luján: su origen, su santuario, su villa, sus milagros y su culto by Jorje Maria Salvaire

Mary, Blessed Virgin, Saint - Cult - Argentina
Mary, Blessed Virgin, Saint - Apparitions and miracles - Argentina - Luján
Our Lady of Luján


Human Relations Area Files

Library has: 1979 - 1984
Anthropology
History
Sociology


Latin America : Special Studies 1980-1982 Supplement

Latin America - Politics and government - 1948-1980
Latin America - Foreign Relations - 20th Century
Latin America - Economic Conditions - 1945-
Latin America - History - 20th Century - Sources


Libros de Cabildos de Lima

Peru - History
Peru – History – Sources


Manual E. Gondra Manuscript Collection

Manuscripts, Spanish
Paraguay - History - Sources


Mexican pamphlet collection = Colección de folletos mexicanos

Mexican literature
Pamphlets on microfilm
Mexico - History


Microforms and periodicals Latin America: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

North American Congress on Latin America – Microforms Catalogs
Latin America – Bibliography – Microforms catalogs
Latin America – History – Sources - Bibliography – Microforms catalogs
Latin America – Politics and government – Sources - Bibliography – Microforms catalogs


O.S.S/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports Latin America: 1941-1961

Latin America – 1941-1961
Latin America – History – 20th Century - Sources


The Peabody Museum: A Visual Record of Artifacts

Latin America – Antiquities


Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection, Mexico

Mexico - Politics and government
Mexico - Social conditions
Mexico - Economic conditions
Law - Mexico
Mexico - Constitution
Mexico - Intellectual life
Mexico - Civilization
Catholic Church - Mexico
Mexico - Religion


Puerto Rico: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) Archive of Latin Americana

Puerto Rico – Politics and government – 1952-
Political parties – Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico – History
Puerto Rico – Foreign Relations – United States
Puerto Rico – Social conditions – 1952-
Puerto Rico – Economic conditions – 1952-
Labor unions – Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico – Foreign public opinion


Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Argentina, 1910-1929

Argentina - History - 1910-1943 - Sources
Argentina - Politics and Government - 1910-1943 - Sources
United States - Foreign Relations - Argentina
Argentina - Foreign Relations - United States


Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Bolivia, 1910-1929

Bolivia - Politics and Government - 1909-1937 - Sources
Bolivia - History - 1909-1937 - Sources


Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Central America, 1910-1929

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides Table.
Central America - History - 1852-1951 - Sources

 

Records of the Department of State relating to Internal Affairs of Colombia, 1910-1929

Colombia - Politics and government - 1903-1930
Colombia - History - 1903-1930 - Sources


Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Costa Rica, 1910-1929

A guide is available at the Microforms Guides table.
Costa Rica - History - 1821-1948 - Sources
Costa Rica - Politics and government - 1821-1948 - Sources
Costa Rica - Economic conditions


Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Panama, 1910-1929

A guide is available on the Microforms Guides table.
Panama - Politics and government - 1903-1946 - Sources
Panama - History - 1903-1946 - Sources


Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Peru 1910-1929

Peru – History – 20th century – Sources
Peru – Foreign relations – Sources
Peru – Politics and government – 20th century - Sources


Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service, Series A Subject Correspondence Files, Part 2: Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930

Guide available on the Microforms Guides Table
United States. Immigration and Naturalization Service - Archives
United States - Emmigration and immigration - History - Sources
United States - Emmigration and immigration - Government Policy - Sources


Robert Jackson Alexander Papers 1890 1945 1999: The Interview Collection

Alexander, Robert Jackson, 1918-
Latin America -- History -- 20th century -- Sources

The Stoner Collection on Cuban Feminism

Feminism - Cuba
Women - Cuba - History

 

Valle de Ica; II Tomo de Guía General de Ica

Peru - History


El Virreinato de Nueva España y Perú durante los siglos XVI y XVII: correspondencia de los virreyes, años 1552-1657

Peru – Viceroyalty – Sources
Peru – History – Sources
Peru – History – to 1820 – Sources


El Virreinato de Nueva España y Perú duranted los siglos XVI y XVII: correspondencia virreinal de la audiencia de Nueva España, años 1536-1673

Peru – Viceroyalty – Sources
Peru – History – Sources
Peru – History – Mexico – Sources
Spanish colony- 1540-1810 – Mexico - Sources


El Virreinato de Nueva España y Perú durante 1os Siglos XVI y XVII: registros de reales ordenes, nombramientos, gracias, etc. de la audiencia de Mexico, años 1529-1708

Peru – Viceroyalty – Sources
Peru – History – Sources
Peru – History – Mexico – Sources
Spanish colony- 1540-1810 – Mexico - Sources


El Virreinato de Nueva España y Perú duranted los siglos XVI y XVII: registros de reales ordenes, nombranientos, gracias, etc. de la audiencia de Lima, años 1545-1717

Peru – Viceroyalty – Sources
Peru – History – Sources
Peru – History – to 1820 – Sources 

 

Curator LAIS

Profile ImageSuzanne Schadl
Contact Info:
Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8637
Send Email

Subjects:
Latin American, Iberian, Hispanic and American studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait