Anthropology MicroformsCensus MicroformsEducation MicroformsEnvironment MicroformsGeography MicroformsHistory MicroformsHuman/Civil Rights MicroformsIndigenous Studies MicroformsLanguage and Literature MicroformsMicroforms by CountryMilitary Studies MicroformsPolitical Science, Government and Law MicroformsReligion and Philosphy MicroformsScience MicroformsSocial Science MicroformsWomen's Studies Microforms
Brazilian Small Press CollectionColumbian Quincentenary ArchiveFrance V. Scholes PapersJosé Toribio Medina CollectionLatin American Photographic MaterialsLatin American Posters (Slick)Latin American Travel NarrativesMaximilian-French Intervention MaterialMexican and Luso-Brazilian Almanacs & CalendariosMexican Bookplate CollectionMexican Popular Graphic MaterialNew Mexico Archives and Spanish Colonial DocumentsOaxacan Research CollectionT. Lynn Smith Rural Sociology ArchiveVan De Velde and Catron
Afro-Mexican ExhibitCuba ResourcesEphemera ResearchOn Travel NarrativesYuyanapaq: Para Recordar
Dr. Bieber (Methods)Dr. Gauderman (Early Latin Am.)Dr. Gauderman (Early Mexico)Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)Dr. Hall (Social Movements)Dr. Hutchison (Research Seminar)Dr. Lopez (Research Methods)Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)Dr. MilleretDr. Schadl (LAS 400)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
ask a librarian libros all databases reserves interlibrary loan

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Iberian Studies  Tags: latin_american_iberian_collections  

The Division of Iberian and Latin American Resources and Services (DILARES), a multi-departmental unit within the UNM University Libraries. This guide reflects the resources and services we offer researchers anywhere.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/DILARES  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Feature Collections             Print Page
  

CSWR (by Country)

 
 

UNM's Latin American Iberian Collections

The University of New Mexico University Libraries holds one of the leading public university research collections on Ibero-America in the United States. The collection of more than 400,000 volumes includes books, periodicals, CD-ROMs, maps, manuscripts, and archival holdings as well as photographs, broadsheets, posters, and other visual resources. Local holdings are complemented by a continually expanding range of electronically accessible material. These resources, on-site and remote, serve more than 150 faculty affiliated with the University's Latin American & Iberian Institute; a student population of more than 24,000; and visiting scholars and researchers from throughout the United States and abroad.
 

Our Contribution (Latin American Studies Community)

In addition, the UNM Library is a member of two national collection development and resource-sharing programs, the Latin American Microform Project (LAMP), which operates under the umbrella of the Center for Research Libraries, and the ARL/AAU Latin Americanist Research Resources Pilot Project. These two programs, with their provisions for expedited interlibrary loan and document delivery, add substantially to the common pool of of primary and secondary material available for research on Latin American topics.

 

Curator LAIS

Profile ImageSuzanne Schadl
Contact Info:
Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8637
Send Email

Subjects:
Latin American, Iberian, Hispanic and American studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait