Photo Credit: Frankie Fouganthin
These resources are "best bets" for general climate change-related research. You can find more resources on specific sub-topics and covering different areas of interest on the tabs on the left. For additional guidance, schedule an appointment with STEM Library Amy Jankowski.
Books and articles on a wide range of topics related to the environment, including agriculture, renewable energy sources, pollution and waste management, and more. Coverage: 1880-present.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of open access scientific peer-reviewed journals and books from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, Portugal, and South Africa. Subjects include life sciences, earth sciences, medicine, engineering, agriculture, social sciences, and more. NOTE: Contains English, Spanish, and Portuguese language content. Part of Web of Science.
Allows simultaneous searching of Web of Science (including Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Biosis (Biological Abstracts), and Zoological Record. Provides coverage of current literature and cited reference searching in science, engineering, and the social sciences, with comprehensive coverage of the biological literature. Coverage varies by database.
Open access catalog from US National Agricultural Library (NAL), which searches all content in the NAL library: peer-reviewed journals, books, theses, technical reports, patents, software, and audiovisual materials.
Subject coverage includes all core topics of the agricultural sciences: plant sciences, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, forestry, aquaculture, environmental sciences, natural resources, sustainable agriculture, agricultural economics and policy, nutrition, and related research.
Public access to a wide range of significant resources on water in the western United States. Available resources include classic water literature, legal transcripts, maps, reports, personal papers, water project records, photographs, audio recordings, videos, and other material. Coverage: 1800s-present.
This link opens in a new windowAn index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
Articles on business, management, marketing, and organizations from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also, includes current company, industry, and country reports from third parties. Coverage 1820-present.
Specialized encyclopedias and dictionaries provide succinct, time-saving information about particular authors, movements, schools of thought, and historical, religious, or economic issues surrounding your topic. Find more using the library catalog.
The Oxford Handbook of the Macroeconomics of Global Warming by 
The Handbook of Global Climate and Environment Policy by 
