Library Instruction @ UNM

Guide on the Side

A Guide on the Side is an interactive tutorial that guides students through various information resources.

Guides on the Sides available though UNM's University Libraries:

Academic Search Complete Overview

The Academic Search Complete Overview can show how to access the database as well as perform searches and evaluate search results.

Art Research using BHA

Using the 'Bibliography of the History of Art' database learn how to search, narrow and expand searches, and locate materials. 

Art Research using EBSCOhost 

Conducting searches in Art & Architecture in order to find relevant materials.

Art Research using Quick Search

Using Quick Search to find art and art related texts. 

Art Research using ProQuest

Searching, narrowing results, and locating materials using the Art Research database.

Chemical Information

Identifying chemicals and their properties, as well as how to find chemical safety information.

Company Research 201

Identifying databases that hold information on public companies and how to search for documents like corporate reports and third-party reports.

Industry Research 201

Covers types of information that are important when evaluating an industry and where to find them.

LLBA - Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts

Searching and finding materials in LLBA, which focuses on journals and scholarly sources in linguistics

Specialized Art Databases

Overview of the specialized art databases available through UNM's Library, such as JSTOR, and how to use them.

Wikipedia - demo

Finding and evaluating resources using Wikipedia

Using Web of Science

A quick tutorial of how to access Web of Science Core Collection as well as perform searches and evaluate search results.