LIBROS CONSORTIUM

LIBROS

LIBROS is a consortium of academic, research and special libraries within New Mexico and surrounding areas that shares a common integrated library system, currently OCLC's WorldShare Management Services (WMS).  The Consortium values optimizing resources and services collaboratively.  The Consortium is owned and managed by the University of New Mexico.

For more information on the LIBROS Consortium, please contact Lea Briggs at (505) 277-0596.

LIBROS Support Tickets

LIBROS Member Institutions

The following institutions are members of LIBROS:
Click on the library name to connect to the library's web page to view their hours and other information.

 

Central New Mexico, CNM, Libraries
Main Library: (505) 224-3274, J. Montoya Library: (505) 224-5721, Advanced Technology Center/ATC (505) 224-3000, South Valley Library (505) 224-5016, West Side Library (505) 224-5423

Mailing Address:

CNM Libraries
525 Buena Vista Dr. SE
Albuquerque New Mexico 87106

Email contact: Poppy Johnson Renval, pjohnsonrenval@cnm.edu

 

Eastern New Mexico University (ENMU) Golden Library (575) 562-2624

Address: 1200 W. University, Portales, NM 88130
Mailing Address:

ENMU Station 32
Portales, New Mexico 88130

Email Contact: Lilah Gainey, Lilah.Gainey@enmu.edu

 

Gallup Branch of UNM (505) 863-7531 or (505) 863-7608

Address: Zollinger Library, 705 Gurley Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Email Contact: Cecilia Stafford, Director,
cdstafford@unm.edu

 

Harwood Museum Library (575) 737-6229

Access and Use Restrictions: Materials are available for use within the library only.
Location: The collection is housed in the Southwest Research Center of Northern New Mexico.
Address: 115 Civic Plaza Drive, Taos, NM 87571
Email Contact: Nita Murphy, nita08@unm.edu

 

Institute of American Indian Arts, Santa Fe (505) 424-5715

Map: See map/directions to IAIA
Hours: Visit the IAIA Library webpage
Address: 83 Avan Nu Po Road, Santa Fe, NM 87508
Email Contact: reference@iaia.edu
Note: This institution participates in the Rocky Mountain Online Archive

 

Kit Carson Library

Please see the Taos Historical Museum Library entry.

 

Law Library, UNM (505) 277-6236

Reference Phone: (505) 277-0935
Access and Use Restrictions: Some materials circulate, most are available for use within the Library only. Current hours are listed at http://lawlibrary.unm.edu/
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus, North Campus, Building #218, on the UNM Campus Map (See North Campus Map).
Address: 1117 Stanford, in the Law School (Bratton Hall)
Mailing Address:

Law Library
MSC11 6080
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-0001

Email Contact: Sherri Thomas, thomas@law.unm.edu

 

LGBTQ Resource Center, UNM (505) 277-0834 (9-5, M-F)

Access and Use Restrictions: All materials are available for checkout. May be closed during the summer and intersessions.
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus, Building 20, Room B10 on lower level, UNM Main Campus. UNM Campus Map (See Central Campus Map)
Address: 608 Buena Vista, 1 University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, 87131-0001
Email Contact: lgbtqrc@unm.edu

 

Los Alamos Branch of UNM (505) 662-0343

Address: Los Alamos Campus Learning Resource Center, 4000 University Drive, Los Alamos, NM 87544
Email Contact: Dennis Davies-Wilson, davies@unm.edu

 

Millicent Rogers Museum Library (575) 737-6229

Access and Use Restrictions: Materials are available for use within the library only.
Location: The collection is housed in the Southwest Research Center of Northern New Mexico at the Harwood Museum.
Address: 115 Civic Plaza Drive, Taos, NM 87571
Email Contact: Nita Murphy, nita08@unm.edu

 

Museum of Southwestern Biology Library (505) 277-5340 (Hours vary, please call before visiting, and ask for either Bill Gannon or Joe Cook.)

Access and Use Restrictions: Materials are available for use within the library only. May be closed during the summer and intersessions.
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus, Old Bookstore, Building #83, on the UNM Campus Map (see Central Campus Map)
Address: The University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM 87131
Email Contact: Dr. Bill Gannon, Senior Collections Manager, Division of Mammals, wgannon@unm.edu Alternative contact is Dr. Joe Cook, Curator, Division of Mammals, 277-1358, cookjose@unm.edu

 

Native American Studies, UNM Information Materials and Resource Collection (505) 277-3917 (Hours vary, please call before visiting.)

Access and Use Restrictions: Materials are available for use within the library only. May be closed during the summer and intersessions.
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus, Mesa Vista Hall, Room 3080, Building #56 on the UNM Campus Map (see Central Campus Map)
Address: University of New Mexico, Native American Studies, Mesa Vista Hall Room 3080
Mailing Address:

Native American Studies Library
MSC06 3740
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-0001

Email Contact: nasinfo@unm.edu

 

New Mexico Highlands University Libraries

            Main Campus Thomas C. Donnelly Library, (505) 454-3401

Albuquerque Center, (505) 232-6000

Rio Rancho Center, (505) 891-6914

Address: 8th and National, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Mailing Address:

Box 9000
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Email Contact: libinfo@nmhu.edu

Note:  This institution participates in the Rocky Mountain Online Archive

 

New Mexico History Museum, Palace of the Governors, Fray Angelico Chavez History Library (505) 476-5090

Access and Use Restrictions: Materials are available for use within the library only.
Address: 120 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Email Contact: histlib@mnm.state.nm.us
Note: This institution participates in the Rocky Mountain Online Archive

 

New Mexico State Records Center and Archives
Archives and Historical Services Division (505) 476-7908

Reference Phone: (505) 476-7908
Address: 1205 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Email Contact: archives@rain.state.nm.us
Note: This institution participates in the Rocky Mountain Online Archive

 

New Mexico State University Library
Rio Grande Historical Collections (575) 646-3839

Reference Phone: (505) 646-3839
Address: MSC 3475, P.O. Box 30006, Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003-3006
Email Contact: archives@lib.nmsu.edu
Note: This institution participates in the Rocky Mountain Online Archive

 

New Mexico Tech Joseph R. Skeen Library (575) 835-5615

Reference Phone: (505) 835-5891
Address: New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Socorro, NM 87801

 

Northern New Mexico College (505) 747-2243

Address: 921 Paseo de Onate, Espanola, NM 87532
Email Contact:
Amy Ortiz, amyortiz@nnmc.edu

 

Parish Memorial Business & Economics Library, UNM

Reference and Information: Ask A Librarian (505) 277-9100, (505) 925-9684
Circulation/Building Phone: (505) 277-5912
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus. See UNM Campus Map (See Central Campus Map) , Building #87.
Hours: See University Libraries hours.
Mailing Address:

Parish Memorial Library
MSC05 3050
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-0001

Petroleum Resource Research Center, New Mexico Tech Library, (575) 835-5406

Reference Phone: (505) 835-5891
Address: New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Socorro, NM 87801
Email Contact: library@admin.nmt.edu

 

Rio Grande Historical Collections

Please see the New Mexico State University Library entry.

 

Roswell Branch of ENMU (575) 624-7282

Mailing Address:

Learning Resource Center
PO Box 6000
Roswell, New Mexico 88202-6000

Email Contact: Rollah Aston, Rollah.Aston@roswell.enmu.edu

 

 Ruidoso Branch of ENMU  (575) 257-3014

Address: 709 Mechem Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Email Contact: James Pawlak, James.Pawlak@enmu.edu

 

Santa Fe Community College (505) 428-1352 or (505) 428-1000

Address: 6401 Richards Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4887
Email Contact: sfcc.library@sfcc.edu

 

Santa Fe Institute (505) 984-8800

Address: 1399 Hyde Park Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Email Contact: library@santafe.edu

 

Taos Branch of UNM (575) 737-6242

Physical Address: 1157 County Road 110, Ranchos de Taos, NM 87557
Mailing Address: UNM-Taos Library, 1157 County Road 110, Ranchos de Taos, NM 87557
Email Contact: Kathleen Knoth, unmtlib@unm.edu

 

Taos Historical Museum Library (formerly known as the Kit Carson Museum Library) (575) 737-6229

Access and Use Restrictions: Materials are available for use within the library only.
Location: The collection is housed in the Southwest Research Center of Northern New Mexico at the Harwood Museum.
Address: 115 Civic Plaza Drive, Taos, NM 87571
Email Contact: Nita Murphy, nita08@unm.edu

 

UNM University Libraries

Reference and Information: Ask A Librarian (505) 277-9100
Circulation/Building Phone: (505) 277-5057
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus, Building #53 on the UNM Campus Map (see Central Campus Map)
Hours: See University Libraries hours.
Mailing Address:

University Libraries
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-0001

Includes collections from the following branches:
LIBROS Code: CSEL, Location: Centennial Science & Engineering Library, UNM, Albuquerque
LIBROS Code: ZIM CSWR, Location: Center for Southwest Research, UNM, Albuquerque
LIBROS Code: FAL, Location: Fine Arts Library, UNM, Albuquerque
LIBROS Code: PML, Location: Parish Memorial Business & Economics Library,UNM, Albuquerque
LIBROS Code: ZIM, Location: Zimmmerman Library, UNM, Albuquerque

 

Valencia Branch of UNM (505) 925-8990

Address: 280 La Entrada, Los Lunas, NM 87031
Email Contact: unmvclib@unm.edu

 

Women's Resource Center, UNM (505) 277-3716 (Hours vary, please call before visiting.)

Access and Use Restrictions: Some materials are available for checkout. May be closed during the summer and intersessions.
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus, Building #56 on the UNM Campus Map (see Central Campus Map).
Address: University of New Mexico, Mesa Vista Hall, Room 1160
Mailing Address:

Women's Resource Center Library
MSC06 3910
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-0001

Email Contact: women@unm.edu

 

Zimmerman Library, UNM

Reference and Information: Ask A Librarian (505) 277-9100, (505) 277-5761
Circulation/Building Phone: (505) 277-5057
Location: UNM Albuquerque Campus. See UNM Campus Map (See Central Campus map), Building #53
Hours: See University Libraries Zimmerman hours.
Mailing Address:

Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-0001

LIBROS Catalog