Anthropology MicroformsCensus MicroformsEducation MicroformsEnvironment MicroformsGeography MicroformsHistory MicroformsHuman/Civil Rights MicroformsIndigenous Studies MicroformsLanguage and Literature MicroformsMicroforms by CountryMilitary Studies MicroformsPolitical Science, Government and Law MicroformsReligion and Philosphy MicroformsScience MicroformsSocial Science MicroformsWomen's Studies Microforms
Brazilian Small Press CollectionColumbian Quincentenary ArchiveFrance V. Scholes PapersJosé Toribio Medina CollectionLatin American Photographic MaterialsLatin American Posters (Slick)Latin American Travel NarrativesMaximilian-French Intervention MaterialMexican and Luso-Brazilian Almanacs & CalendariosMexican Bookplate CollectionMexican Popular Graphic MaterialNew Mexico Archives and Spanish Colonial DocumentsOaxacan Research CollectionT. Lynn Smith Rural Sociology ArchiveVan De Velde and Catron
Afro-Mexican ExhibitCuba ResourcesEphemera ResearchOn Travel NarrativesYuyanapaq: Para Recordar
Dr. Bieber (Methods)Dr. Gauderman (Early Latin Am.)Dr. Gauderman (Early Mexico)Dr. Hall (IA Realtions)Dr. Hall (Social Movements)Dr. Hutchison (Research Seminar)Dr. Lopez (Research Methods)Dr. McKnight (Spanish 431)Dr. MilleretDr. Schadl (LAS 400)
ask a librarian libros all databases reserves interlibrary loan

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Iberian Studies  Tags: latin_american_iberian_collections  

The Division of Iberian and Latin American Resources and Services (DILARES), a multi-departmental unit within the UNM University Libraries. This guide reflects the resources and services we offer researchers anywhere.
Last update: Nov 03, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unm.edu/DILARES  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome!

I'm here to help you. Click on the "I need to find..." tab above to get started. If you'd like to meet with me please send an email.

See information on our most current exhibit and related resources on this page.

My job involves being in classrooms, meetings, conferences, stacks and archives so please send me an e-mail if your need to talk with me personally or come by my office during office hours, Wednesday evening 5-7 and Sunday evening 6-9.

 

 
 

Of Guns and Dreams: Reflections on Migration entre the US y Mexico

Have you read Antonio's Gun and Delfino's Dream: True Tales of Mexican Migration by Sam Quinones? The University Libraries has many resources related to the book’s stories about the United States-Mexico border and migration between those two countries. Of Guns and Dreams: Reflections on Migration between the US and Mexico, an exhibition in Zimmerman Library’s Herzstein Latin American Reading Room highlights some of these collections. We hope these images and stories will inspire discussion in class, with friends, and at home.

The photographs and posters on display come from the Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian Posters, the Douglas Kent Hall U.S.-Mexican Border Photograph Collection and the Collection of Photographs of Mexico and Mexican People by Contemporary Photographers – all housed in the Center for Southwest Research at Zimmerman Library. The map of Mexico exhibited in the Herzstein Latin American Reading Room comes from our Map and Geographic Information Center located in the Centennial Science and Engineering Library. The news stories posted in the Herzstein Latin American Reading Room are from various resources including licensed databases offered through the University Libraries web page at http://elibrary.unm.edu.  

Check out the Lobo Reading Experience LibGuide at http://libguides.unm.edu/reading for more information about Antonio's Gun and Delfino's Dream, including chapter summaries, book reviews, interviews, and lists of books and DVDs on themes relevant to this remarkable book. Many of these books are on display in the Herzstein Latin American Reading Room and elsewhere in the University Libraries system; the DVDs are available for checkout at the Fine Arts and Design Library.

 

 

 

DILARES STAFF

Profile ImageSuzanne Schadl
Contact Info:
Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Zimmerman Library
MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8637
Send Email

Student Resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait